March 10 – March 16, 2013


I’m proud to report that I accomplished my goal of finishing my short horror story for the upcoming critique. Yay! Woohoo! I didn’t write squat on A Phoenix Familiar, but I’m really okay with that.

Sunday: Worked on the horror short, 1,470 words added to the 1,096 I wrote the previous day, bringing the total on that up to 2,900.

Monday: Finished the short horror story by adding 1,326 and flying past the max of 3,500. The total at the end of the day was 4,226.

Tuesday: Nothing written-took the night off.

Wednesday: Nothing written, and not because I attended Gail Z Martin’s meeting. No, I was sick with some stomach flu that has been going around. I rested because I needed to.

Thursday: Nothing – still recovering.

Friday: Edited my short story and sent it off to a friend to critique. No word count put down, but I reduced the story down to around 3,800.

Saturday: Accomplished my second goal for the week – spent some quality time with my son. We went to the zoo and had a wonderful time together. When we got home I received the edits from my friend, did some more work on it and got the piece down to around 3,650, and then sent it off to the Charlotte Writers for next week’s critique. I will let you know how that goes.

So that’s it for the week. Not a bad week by any means…well except for the stomach thing. That was no fun.

Wish me luck on a productive week this coming week. I hope to put some more word count down on A Phoenix Familiar.

Best,

Kierce

Thanks for stopping by. Let me know what you think!

