Demon Drummers


One of my many passions in life is drumming. I started to teach myself rock drumming a couple of years ago and would still be doing it if I could find a way of adding about 5 hours on to my day without sacrificing sleep. Let’s face it, learning to write prose and producing quality work takes an exorbitant amount of time. So the drumming is on the back burner for now.

I L-O-V-E to watch people drum and I get a thrill imagining being capable of doing it all. So I live and breathe vicariously through youtube videos. Rock drumming is awesome, but I really love to watch people drum from all sorts of cultures. African, Middle Eastern, Aboriginal, and Asian drumming, it doesn’t matter. I love them all.

Here’s a great video I watched recently of taiko drummers in training. They’re called the Demon Drummers. Enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Demon Drummers

  1. Papizilla says:

    Doesn’t everyone want to be Tommy Lee, Dave Grohl, or John Bonham? Drummers and Guitarists. Yeah. Rock God or Goddess is the dream……

Thanks for stopping by. Let me know what you think!

