March 24 – March 30, 2013


Not much to report this week again. Besides a couple of blog posts I wrote very little. I read a good amount though, and that’s still part of the craft so I can’t say that I wasted my time, but that being said I have no new word count to report. It bothers me that this is the second week in a row that I haven’t had much to report, so I’ll have to get back on track this week coming up.

My focus this week has been on other creative arenas. We’re getting ready to move into a new house in the next couple of months so of course we’re considering design, color, and furniture at this stage. We’ve also talked a bit about murals. I hadn’t even considered the possibility until it was brought up but since then my mind has gone on overdrive to consider the possibilities. So Friday night I sat down with my sketch pad to start laying out my room ideas.

Here’s a free hand sketch of what I see my room looking like from the perspective of standing in front of my tall dresser which will be placed along the far wall.

It’s very faint, but I started laying out the mural design on the walls. I plan to make a wrap around landscape in an Asian/Subasian theme. I haven’t decided yet if it’s going to be realistic or a version of traditional asian art. My plan with this is that I’ll use the landscape mural in my world building process and every time I invent a new aspect of my fiction world or write a story I’ll include a part of that on the wall. Think of it like a touch stone.

So yeah…everything reduces back to writing with me. Sorry, that’s how I roll.

Well, that’s all I have to report for this week. I’ll have more next week.

Until then,

Kierce

One thought on “March 24 – March 30, 2013

Thanks for stopping by. Let me know what you think!

