Okay, Slacker!


I’ve been pretty quiet lately, I know. Sorry. Life and procrastination has gotten in the way. Not an excuse, by far. Just sayin’ is all.  I have been working but not on blog posts and it’s high time I get back in gear.

Since I started writing about three years ago I’ve been working to learn the craft. It’s a lot of work and I know it takes a while to have all of the information to sink in. It takes a lot of trial and error to find what works for me. And the industry is ever changing, so yeah, that compounds the length of the learning process. And, sometimes breaks are needed because it’s easy to get overwhelmed.

For me. I find it daunting to try to cram all of the information I need to write a good story in my head. Turning around and applying it to what I’m doing seems nearly impossible. Offering editing advice to anyone else is something that makes me break out in cold sweats especially since I seem to have surrounded myself with a crowd of super smart people who seem to have it together.  How could anyone want me to offer edits and criticism? I just don’t know enough.

It’s probably just my lack of confidence coming through.

I know that it takes time and a lot of effort to learn the necessities, so there’s nothing that can be done besides hunkering down and putting my time in. And being patient, focused, and tenacious is the only way that my confidence will improve.

So here’s me saying to myself: Okay, slacker, back to work.

Regular blog posts will resume this week. Thanks for being patient, dear readers.

2 thoughts on “Okay, Slacker!

  1. Yes, it is just your lack of self confidence. You have some great things to say and I find myself learning from you. So something you are cramming into your brain is working! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by. Let me know what you think!

